In this stage, a transaction is put into a generated block. If consensus is reached regarding the generated block (after the consensus process), that block is connected to the blockchain, and the transactions in the block are recorded permanently. If the consensus on the block fails, all transactions in that block are removed after a certain period of time. The word "removed" refers to ceasing to exist on the ICON network entirely. Therefore, the user who created and propagated the transaction needs to track the transaction until it is recorded on the blockchain (i.e. confirmed).